Activity Forums Community Journals Nimueh’s Journal

• Nimueh’s Journal

Posted by Nimueh on April 3, 2021 at 6:18 pm

Hi, I’m Nim! This is probably just gonna be a place for me to post random things, projects, maybe pics from when I go away with reenactment, and more than likely random ttrpg stories/thoughts. But, a few things about me first:

• I’ve lived in South Wales my whole life, but can only speak/understand a little basic Welsh. :dragon:
    • I can understand more French than Welsh! I also know a little Spanish, Italian, German, and Sindarin (yes, the Tolkien pseudo-language), and bits of Irish Gaelic and Latin.
    • I love to learn where words and phrases come from.
    • I play flute, piano, recorder, sing, and compose/arrange/produce my own music on Youtube/Soundcloud/Bandcamp. :musical_keyboard:
    • I have a degree in Music :musical_score: :woman_student:
    • I play far too many video games (PC and Xbox) and used to be a moderator for an online gaming community. :video_game:
    • I’m enjoying learning about the ttrpg world (I am a dice goblin) and being a small part of it. :woman_mage:
    • At time of posting, I’m in two D&D 5e campaigns and waiting on the release of 3 new ttrpg systems (including Neithernor RPG ofc :deirdreexcited: )
    • I love learning about mythology, particularly Greek, Roman, Egyptian, Norse, and Celtic myths. :classical_building:
    • Huge Arthurian legend nerd!!!
    • Not really practicing Wiccan/Pagan
    Cynical replied 6 months, 1 week ago 8 Members · 33 Replies
  • 33 Replies
  • Nimueh

April 3, 2021 at 6:23 pm

So, I may have done the most British thing I’ve ever done.