Neithernor is a tabletop roleplaying game unlike any other. Inspired by the immersive, interactive world of C.J. Bernstein’s Briarverse, Neithernor puts the story in your hands. You craft the characters, challenges, and dark forces you’ll face, all the while learning new magic, solving old mysteries, and carving out your own corner of the magimystic universe. The Neithernor handbook includes chapters on forming your own coven, creating your own magic, choosing from eighteen new roleplaying classes based on the Briarverse’s guild-bearings, and nearly 300 new spells for your character to learn and master.

Below, you can:

  • Download the Complete Digital Edition which includes the current version (Beta) and all updates, including the final version.
  • Pre-order the Paperback + Complete Digital Edition.
  • Pre-order the Limited Hardcover + Complete Digital Edition (only 100 copies.)

You’ll receive the Digital Edition immediately after purchase, and physical copies will ship by the end of 2021. In the meantime, you’ll receive every digital handbook update as we continue to make changes based on playtests and your feedback. The Digital Edition does not include finalized art and may include errors or errata leading up to the final handbook. 

Below, you can choose from major book retailers or support the author (me!) directly. My ebooks and audiobooks are distributed and supported by my friends at Bookfunnel. Read and listen all in the same beautiful app or use it to upload your ebooks to Kindle or the reader of your choice. 💜




Number of players: 3-6
Age of players: 12+
Number of pages: 500
Type of Game: Roleplaying Game
Languages Available: English
Game Designers: C.J. Bernstein, Michael Alan Nelson, and the Ackerly Green community.

Neithernor is built on the Fate Core System, and Fate Condensed, products of Evil Hat Productions, LLC, developed, authored, and edited by Leonard Balsera, Brian Engard, Jeremy Keller, Ryan Macklin, Mike Olson, Clark Valentine, Amanda Valentine, Fred Hicks, and Rob Donoghue.